There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

07/01/2003 - 4:29 p.m.

I'm walking where my dreams have been.

For anybody keeping track of the number of fictional characters I am far too attached to, they can add Westley from The Princess Bride to the list. That's a very weird list, all things considered. However, the point at hand lies unaddressed. I used to watch the movie about once a week, until everybody in my family got sick of watching it or hearing it, or listening to me quote it. That was about a year ago. Last night I watched it again for the first time in a very long time, and it felt like I was watching an entirely different movie. I haven't decided why yet.

Sometimes, I watch a movie I haven't seen since I was a child, and get very disappointed- it isn't at all how I remembered it. I got the first two Muppet Movies on DVD for Christmas, and the last time I saw either of those I was five- we had them on Beta. So I have a few very hazy memories of just what both those movies are about, and I would rather not have those ideals shattered.

I finally found another class to take, so that I have thirteen hours and can actually be considered a sophomore next year. However, I'm on waiting lists for two other classes, and if I get them I'll have 19 hours, which is two more than I took last semester and three or four more than the school recommends.

I've no idea what I might need to do about trying to get an English minor. I think I may as well forget it and instead take all my hours of electives from the English department.

It all comes down to the very fact that I still don't know what I want to do with my life. Well, I do know what I'd like to do with my life, but I don't know how possible that is.

Rather like my movies, I don't want to see hazy little dreams crushed by reality.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland