There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

27/11/2002 - 6:30 p.m.

She Made Brazen Overtures

I'm home, typing on what I now consider the annoyingly large and bulbous not flat screened computer. I miss my computer, but it is nice to have a bathroom all to myself again. Well, I mean, I share it with my family, but when I'm in there, no one else is.

You know, I think it's interesting to find out how two faced some people can be. I don't do that. No matter how mean I can be professed to be, I will not pretend to be people's best friends if I don't like them. I would not seek out Holly, or Jimmy, or anyone else I disliked and say nice things to them. I would ignore them. I am not friendly to people that I don't like. When I'm being friendly, I will be an active conversationalist, rather than just nodding, or simple yes and nos. I refuse to be friendly to someone when I see them, and then tell, oh, say, their brother, how much I hate them. Not without letting them know it, however overtly.

You know, I don't really hate that many people. Maybe only ten. Three people from my own senior class, two from the current one, two from GS experiences, three teachers, and that driver's ed guy. There are other people who have irritating characteristics, but I don't hate them. However, with those ten people, I wouldn't strike up a conversation with them in an elevator, even if locked in with them. Anybody else, I would. Anybody else at all. Even people who don't like me.

I have nothing against people that don't like me. It doesn't bother me at all that they don't. That's just how they feel, and it doesn't bother me. I suppose I am pretty highly objectionable most of the time because I have strong opinions and I can't keep my mouth shut when I ought. That doesn't bother me, and the people that it does bother can go and whistle.

I forgot to mention our make-up projects we did a while back. I just wish I could hire Brittney to come up and do my make-up for me, should I chance to be in a show at UNI. She's so fantastic at what she does- professional and mature about it, and on top of that, she's such a great person. I'm always impressed with Brittney.

Then of course, there's Erin, who, when she first moved, I never thought I would like as much as I do. I realised during Fiddler just how talented she is, and besides that, she's funny as hell. Intelligent funny, Hitler and Stephen Sondheim being two of her specialties. You rarely have to explain something twice to Erin.

I think I may have to download AOL IM as well as MSN. Too many people have the AOL one, and, though I hate AOL greatly, I may just need to.

It's been snowing in Chicago, I just saw on the news. I am jealous. Insanely jealous.

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving. Yippie.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland