There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

05/02/2003 - 10:15 p.m.

Just a monkey swinging tree to tree

I am in an incredibly good mood. Everything that I've been carrying around with me for the past week that I needed to, I don't know, purge, has been lifted.

Recently, I've been in desperate need of conversation, of intelligent conversation, and I'd not been getting it. I've been talking to people who tell me that everything I let drop from my mouth is pure genius, and I don't want that. I'm not a genius. I'm smart, I know things, I can work things out, that doesn't make every word that falls from my mouth devine. So, yes, it was wonderful to have the conversation that leaves me searching for something to say in conversation with the Q.

Mental stimulation: I crave it. It just occured to me why I've been suffering from a lack of it, I used to get it from my Dad. I'd get more than I wanted, and now I'm not getting enough. So, I never got it from my friends in the first place, and now I have a friend I'm getting that from, which is perfect. But, he'll be moving on with his life soon enough.

I know that I have got somebody that I can talk to like that, but such conversation doesn't work so well by letter. So, that's the last of the frustrations in my life.

Everything seems so much clearer now.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland