There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

16/09/2001 - 1:39 a.m.

Anti-

If America goes to war against anybody, even with sufficient proof, I am finished with this country. I will be getting out and leaving, citizenship change if necessary. If the British are gonna take the American's side, then I'll go to Swizterland or Russia or France or someplace that's not going to have anything to do with the entire affair. There has to be a better way to get this taken care of, and I refuse to have anything to do with this country if war is the choice they're gonna make.

I'm completely in agreement with the Russians: don't do anything until we know, and even then consider it long and hard. They're HUGE and they're not gonna mess with Afghanistan (becuase that's who we're blaming at the moment). I think I know who is making good decisions.

I refuse to condone any action that leads towards war, and I'm just not going to stay and participate if it comes to such an action. I don't have enough pride in this country to let people die for it, because you know, it's not worth it, there are plenty of other free countries in this world, and if I so choose to go to them, fine. I don't see why they decide it's OK to tout America as wonderful and free and then change it, nobody else makes such a claim. I am not going to stand by and remain here while they make stupid assed decisions, either. That kind of thing pisses me off.

I hate to see these kinds of things put on the news when nobody really knows anything. It makes me want to know what's going on, but since nobody knows, all I can do is have these reactions. For all I know, they'll change their minds by tomorrow and I'll be perfectly content to stay here. Why can't somebody come up with some straight answers?

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland