There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

01/01/2002 - 3:36 p.m.

Race car, god's dog, Anna, 2002

Well, let's see, I spent New Years in my room again. (What the hell am I going to do next year?) At midnight, I believe James Herriot had his hand up a cow's backside. I'm only pretty sure because my parents came upstairs at 12:20 and I'd hit the chapter end by then. What a great way to remember New Year's.

I've been playing Super Tennis this morning (we have an ancient Super Nintendo and sometimes we pick up new games for fifty cents or something- this was one of them) and I actually placed third in the Women's Circuit. I'm very proud of myself. I got two new tennis courts for my club and they added a level to the clubhouse. I got a shiny badly animated trophy to hold up in front of the audience.

At 3:20ish Abby called, I'm going to Roosevelt tomorrow to work on my scene. Hmmm, I'm not sure whether I'm expected to have my lines memorised or not. So, I'm going through the list of things I might possibly have to fel guilty about. I have an extraordinarily easily tripped guilt switch.

At the moment, I'm still on the ones for the One Act and I've had terrible dreams the last two nights about Phoebe rampaging around and replacing cast members with seniors who graduated last year and stringing Andy up for not having a costume. I'm getting paranoid, but this is the most conversational lines I've had to memorise since doing scenes in Drama class Freshman year. Since then it's been like, three or four lines of conversation directly back and forth, or monolouges, or one liners. None of this five people on stage remember what you say where stuff. Well, I do kinda know 'em now, so all I have to do is not mess up super much.

My Dad's all excited because 1991 and 2002 are both palindromes and the last time we had a palindrome year was 1881 and the next time will be 2112. Unless people start living to be 115, everybody alive before 1991 and up till now will probably be the only ones to see more than one palindrome year. I don't know why this excites him, but it does. Well, he was really excited about living to see 1984 (when I was born), because he'd read about it back in the 60's. He'd given that up by last year (although he hadn't read 2001).

So, yeah. Speaking of nifty palindromic stuff, stressed spelled backwards is desserts.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland