There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

02/01/2002 - 5:39 p.m.

When this all began, we knew there'd be a price

Wow, I can't really believe that I blithered on about names for pets for as long as that. This proves to myself that I have absolutely no control over my own brain. It's probably a really good thing that I don't do any of the things that make your mind do silly shit, cause who knows what might happen to me. I would probably be a really likely candiadate for waking up in some other town in somebody else's house, or at a zoo, or something. Proof that when I let my mind wander, it doesn't want to come back.

So I wrote my brother's Julius Caesar paper. Yeah, I wanted to take Freshman Advanced English over again (it was great, but, trying to dredge up the stuff after four years?). Well, it's all his own ideas and stuff, and he did write the original skeleton, but I was asked to please look it over and correct the mistakes. I will never be an editor- my idea of mistakes is "you'd never catch me letting that sentence out where somebody might see it", (I do badly on standardised grammar tests for just that reason, I'd never have cause to write the sucky sentences they give us and so I don't have to worry how to correct those, except on tests) so he now has another paper that I hope doesn't resemble any of mine too closely. He always gets better scores on his papers that I do, but I worry that Mrs. Maxwell might recognise it as mine, because my brother tends to write completely differently. He'd write good magazine articles, chatty and informative, but they dance around the point so much it's like going to a disco.

I go back to school tomorrow. I don't want to get up at six AM! I don't want to get on the bus at just before six thirty! I don't want to sit there all day and have them threaten us with finals! BLARGH! Well, it is just two days, and then the weekend again. It's stupid, but I suppose I'll manage. However, anybody who goes back on Monday, yeah, don't tell me about it.

Abby asked if we had Chemistry, all I have to say is that we better not have had. I'm sorry, but it's all well and good to keep telling us the multitude of ways we're sure to have screwed up because she's seen it all, but in college... I just want to know what the bloody hell I'm doing wrong, because I'm not having the "typical problems". Well, I suppose as long as I don't fail...

It's 42 days until my birthday today. 42 days until I'm slightly legal- that's when I can vote and smoke, but I still can't drink, and as long as I'm in school I can't even sign my own permission slips. Ah, freedom!

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland