There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

06/01/2002 - 1:56 p.m.

And now for something completely different.

I notice I'm being rather anal and preachy and boring lately. Nothing much is happening. Well, things are going on, but not too much that's new. I could moan about Chemistry, or babble about the books I'm reading, or talk about all the drama stuff that's going on, but it's all about the same.

Actually, I heard from Mette yesterday. I was wondering if I ever would the other day, and then yesterday I open up the mailbox and voila, mail from Denmark. So, that was cool.

All the more reason to get my ass down to a post office, damn it damn it damn it. I really sincerely wish the post went on Sundays, but I suppose it doesn't matter at all what day you drop it in the box.

My interview went well, I think. I really wish I knew for certain who else wants the same job I do, and their passion for getting it. I don't think things are going to be all that bad, really. I mean, for the most part, I really like Wanda, and the person doing the greatest amount of moaning (Munchkin) I don't like so much, so really, whose side should I be on? However, forum seems to show a lot of people coming 'round, or something, maybe, so it just goes to show how wonderful truth is. Right now that's a big worry with me- don't have to worry about it for another five or six months, but I'm doing it anyway. Turns out we'll get a vacation, it'll just be after the 4th rather than the week of the 4th, so that should prove appeasing.

It's very cold, and actually, it was being snowy outside. It's not doing it anymore, so there's still all the green crap grass out there. Come on and snow! Snow lots so it doesn't rain all summer. We're in for an absolutely miserable summer if we don't get a lot of winter out of it's system right quick.

I keep feeling like I ought to do some real writing, rather than this here, but I haven't anything to write about at the moment. I don't really want to get involved with something too big at the moment either, because there are other things I should be doing. Hmmmm.

Did I mention Mr. Dingo was really impressed with King Lear? Yeah. Four hour play down to a 45 minute play- I found that a little scary, but it worked out.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland