There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

10/01/2002 - 10:47 p.m.

Did you ever let your mind wander, and it didn't come back?

I had something to say, but I forgot what. It's not been the day to be my brain, to say the least. I didn't realise how distracted and scatter brained I really am 'till now.

I have had absolutely no idea what day it's been since Monday, when I thought it was Friday. Yeah, it sucks to get up on Saturday to go to school, but I seriously thought I had to, until I worked out it wasn't Saturday... So what day did it have to be? Wednesday! Today I thought it was Wednesday, Friday, and Monday at various different times.

Then, I was going to Chesmistry, same as I do every day. I got down the hall, and stopped. I had absolutely no idea where I was, or how to get to the Chemistry room. I turned down the wrong hallway, ended up on the wrong side of the building and then remembered how to get to Chemistry. I've been going to the same school all year for the past four years too. What happened?

At lunch, I went into the auditorium, same as every day. There were workmen in there (could they be fixing the roof? oh joy!) making noise and so I figured that I might as well not walk up on stage (because technically I'm not supposed to be in there) so I sat down by the piano case and realised I didn't have any homework. Next thing I know, I'm waking up and glance at the clock to notice it's ten after class starting. Yeah, I'm officially not there and there is nothing I can do about it except go up and tell 'em. Well, I walk into my math class and I'm like "yeah, I haven't got a pass, I was down in the auditorium for lunch and I fell asleep, I didn't hear the bells and I wasn't bothered at all by the noise the work crew was making", however, for paperwork purposes, I wasn't there and there's nothing doing- five and a half minutes late, maybe, ten minutes late, not a chance in hell. So, when the recorded voice called my house to announce to my parents that "son/daughter has missed one/or more classes", rather than tell 'em I fell asleep in the auditorium and was late, I just told 'em somebody must have messed up, and I'll work it out tomorrow. They never change it on the records anyway, so it doesn't matter whether I act on it or not.

I feel like my whole brain is leaking out my ears or something. It's probably from imitating Courtney yesterday (she's the girl in my English class who asked if Hamlet's father was dead at the beginning of the play) and I've brought some stupidity curse on me or something. My head feels all light.

It could be lack of sleep, but it's not like I'm gonna do anything about that now, it's Friday tomorrow (yeah, I know that now!).

Finals next week. Sploobah. (I found out blargh isn't original, and some girl I can't stand says it all the time, so I don't want to say it anymore. However, I think sploobah is still mine. SPLoobAH! (Actually, it's pronounced like that too.) 742 visitors.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland