There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

11/01/2002 - 11:45 p.m.

It's the same old story, yeah, everywhere I go.

Somehow, this week has past and left, and I'm not sure what I accomplished in it. I distilled and put off a whole lot of worries, so that's not really the same as accomplishing anything. Ah well, finals next week, which means half days, which means more time. I have to say, I don't study. Period. If I don't know it by now, what's 48 hours going to do for me? Very little. So, why bother? I mean, sometimes I read the book over again or whatever, or if it's French rules, but if it's like Chemistry "I don't remember a damn thing help me learn it before I take the test!" Forget it. Anyway, I think I ought to do all right if I just read the book a little. It's a case of redredging from Hewins' class, basically.

Lexi stopped by school today. She's still four years older than me. I had this sort of strange idea that maybe by this time we'd somehow be closer in age, I dunno. Not that she's much different, of course... I mean, when you're perfect, what more can you hope for? Lexi was a good perfect too, not one of those perfect people who make you want to vomit, she was amazing, organised, friendly, mellow, all these extremely wonderful traits that you just don't find in one person except Lexi. It's just bizarre. I find I like Phoebe better as a stage manager simply because Phoebe seems very destructable and human in comparison. She hasn't got magic super human blood, and she's still fantastic. That's pretty good, I never thought I'd find a stage manager I liked better than Lexi.

Went out to lunch with Abby to Burger King- my first time going out to lunch that wasn't after the assembly for Hello Dolly! with Elena and Maria, two class periods to spare and stage make-up plastered all over my face. So, yeah, I'm pretty impressed that there are people who do that every day, I haven't got the capacity to handle being that close to the bell. I was there on time, but I don't like to make it that close... I'm nuts when it comes to deadlines, some scare me, some completely fail to make any impact on me until the day they fall due, and others I could just care less about and so never do. It's a very advanced form of procrastination, or something.

I'm really tired, and I hurt. I don't know why, but everything hurts. Good night.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland