There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

13/01/2002 - 3:10 p.m.

Clara Clarivoyant

At the moment, I'm wearing a fedora. I love fedoras. Reggie wears a fedora, he's our auditorium ghost. Personally, I don't know about Reggie's existance, but there's definately plenty of ghosts in that school, I've got the pictures that'd prove it too.

I always used to think it was my camera, or developing problems that brought back little globes of iridescent light or big swoops of light crossing the picture, or hazes in the pictures. Except for one thing, it was generally only in pictures I took, and it happened on all kinds of cameras. How weird was that? Well, on my travels through this great wide Internet, I discovered ghost photography, and that I'm getting pictures loads of ghost hunters might kill to have. Hmmmm. I don't know why it's just me though. And they're not pictures of me, they're pictures I take. It's very odd.

However, I've mentioned before that I'm not exactly normal in respect to things I can do that other people can't. Just the other day, we were playing this stupid Cardsharks Econ game (don't ask) and part of the game is to guess whether a card was higher or lower than the previous card. Well, my group wouldn't listen to me, but more than 75% the time I wasn't only guessing that, but the number on the card as well.

I've done plamistry studies and I've got the Mysitc's cross too. I've never been able to find anybody to do a Ouija board with me (except my brother, who doesn't want to do things right), but I think that could be an interesting experiment, if done right.

But I wonder why I can do this stuff. I mean, is it a lot of leftover Istari (wizard) talents, or something else? And since I've got it, what's it good for? Where does it come from, and what does it mean? Is there something that attracts things to me that no one else can see? Is it the same thing that makes everybody else come and talk to me about everything that's wrong with their lives? What have I got?

There was a show on FOX for a while that I thought might be good, it was supposed to be about people that could see things, or knew things that everybody else didn't. Every time I watched it, it was the X-Files without the nifty theme song and consistant characters. There could be something like this, there are enough people in this world who can see and know about things the rest of us don't, you'd think they'd at least get a TV show.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland