There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

14/01/2002 - 6:46 p.m.

Real life's getting more like fiction

Got reviewed. I'm so used to subjectiveness that it doesn't really matter. Apparently I need to use more adjectives and in spite of what it says in the scoring (and I quote) "A self-made template, a pre-made template from a designer, or even a regular D-Land template. There are ways you can make any of these unique to yourself, by including any number of things." I have a diaryland template. Good lord, my HTML-ness has not advanced enough to fiddle with the other map, sorry. (But if I hadn't left that, you'd probably never've known). The emotion (er, lack thereof) I can understand, especially for the past few days becuase I'm in a theatrical and final vortex (those of you who know, know) except for all that stuff that I'd rather shoot myself then let come out my brain.

I suppose for what she probably saw, the only part I'm bitter about is the template comment. If you like, check it out for yourselves by clicking the link to their site, it's under my name (Guess which one? Not Zephyr). However, there are a lot of really good diaries out there full of angsty emo teens, so there's plenty of material out there. I mean, I probably could write things like Janelle or Connie (yet again, those of you who know...): "I'm rippling in juicy orgasms because today, I saw that the love of my life visited my diary!" But that would be neither exactly true, nor flattering to anyone involved, so...

Anyway, that's the least of my news for today. They had the meeting about auditions for Charlie Brown. That was just, a really very uplifting experience. Up 'till now, choreography has been a painful experience accompanied by my blank stares as Fosse's spawn pick up the expected contortion in no time flat, and I try and untie myself from a knot a Yoga expert and a Scoutmaster couldn't work out.

Today was not such an experience and I thank Starmey lots and lots. Afterwards I did not find myself in tears, and I did not find myself on the brink of tears during. In fact, if you asked me now, I could probably even do all of it, and the most difficult part is jazz squares, which I should work out in time for the auditions on the 22nd. This is such a new experience for me, I just, well, I hardly know what to think. Even if I don't get cast, I don't think I'll mind so much.

Actually, I would kill to play Lucy. I've always felt rather Lucyish- the know-it-all, bossy big sister. Plus, I've got my very own saddle shoes.

I really hope Amber will get Sally, she might not even want Sally, but I want her to get Sally. She's the Sallyest person I know, other than maybe Marnie, except that Marnie's really too cute to be Sally. Plus, Marnie isn't expecting a part because she can't sing. Well, I've listened to the CD, anybody could sing Charlie Brown.

Er, emmm, well, let's see, what else? It snowed. The official count now is five registered snowfalls with a grand total of (drum roll please) 1.5 inches of snow. Yes. It's January in the Midwest!

I'm supporting the prevention of Ebola today, at Marnie's request. See, she doesn't want Davy Jones to die, cause he's a Monkee. Apparently.

There ought to be a sort of button with space for lots of different causes. Like, a button with a changable dial to flip to the organisation/cause of your choice. Or a white ribbon- I support everything! There are so many people who are for so many things these days...

Oh, I forgot about this- Charlie Brown, on the CD from Broadway? Mark! From RENT! Yeah, how absolutely weird. The Kite Song brought to you by Mark Cohen "who will preview his new documentary about his inability to hold an erection on the high holy days". Slightly difficult to fathom.

Finals begin tomorrow. I've been practically running a countdown, haven't I? It's less finals than it is time left until IHSSA...Time left until initiation is out of the way..Time left to learn my lines for Abby and my's scene...Time left until I start auditions for the shows and working with Brandy for Solo and Ensemble. We've decided. It's taken us three years, but we're going to do a duet. It's probably going to be a couple songs from past shows, but, that's OK. Zing dem hern maybe and the deut from the Vivaldi piece from Sophomore year. And then, ultimately, time until graduation.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland