There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

15/01/2001 - 8:19 p.m.

We must away ere break of day.

The days of Mr. Westendork are OVER!!! Hee hee hee. Well, I placed 29th or 27th in the stock exchange. Pretty good for not buying any stock. Proves to me that you're best off leaving your money in the bank. (For today I placed 9th.) Actually, I would've done better if it hadn't stretched over the holidays, but you know, whatever.

It's hilarious, Abby told me this morning that he still hadn't written the final at six last night. Well, that explains pages two and three of the test then. Geeze, he was past coming up with slightly intelligent questions and not quite tired enough just to splice questions from past tests. (Not like he didn't have them all alphabetized and numbered someplace or anyway.)

The one thing I'm gonna miss about that class- the German exchange kid. It's nice to have somebody in your class who actually knows things about, you know, history (he knew OUR history better than half the class), economics, politics. It's a little embarrasing. I know if I went someplace else to school I'd be the idiot, but when they come here, they're usually the best ones. Pretty sad when half of them spend the first six weeks not speaking to anybody because they're still not comfortable with the language. I know it's a big generalisation, but...

I am so tired. I barely sat down between noon and 4- I mean, I did, but not the way you do in school normally where you sit and sit and sit and then walk for five miuntes to sit and sit again. After finals I had a lot of rehearsalness.

However, I can't be tired. I have pages and pages of Chemistry to finish to turn in before the final tomorrow. And, well, I haven't got any of the pages. I suppose I have to ask, does it really matter? All I really have to do is read things before the test, right? Well, Ren got a C, there's hope. Not to say that Ren's abnormal to one side or the other, but well, if it's multiple choice and all, I ought to be able to guess my way to higher D than I have now. I hope.

Peter got hold of a copy of the test. Luckily, his conscience got the better of him before mine got the worst of me. I'm regretting it now. I mean, my Dad says, it's not the answers, just the questions, so it's not like you know whether what you're doing is actually right. Glawe left up the stage direction grid for her Drama 1 classes, there are still a bunch of them who had no idea what the directions were, or where they went. It was on the board, all they had to do was look!

Anyway, I'll feel a lot better once it's out of the way. My math final doesn't bother me that much. Mostly cause I'm pretty sure, from the things he's said- words like recognise, choose, etc, that it'll be multiple choice, so, you know, all I have to do is come up with something that looks right, and I can do that. As soon as you start checking the stuff in the middle and expecting me to come up with my own answers, whoops!

Hmmm, Ren I hope you're wrong about all the jack-offs being in H&M. Personally, if everybody else gets into Charlie Brown (I know, I know, nobody's been cast, but Glenn goes on about Linus so much that I almost believe it has been sometimes) that leaves the people I'd rather live without in Hit and Misdemeanor, and in that case, it's gonna be a not so very fun show.

Things seem touched with doom, and I don't want them to be, but I also don't really want to work very hard to make them anything other than that. If things don't go well, at the moment, I don't care. I sense this is that senior disease thing. Urgle.

I hate myself. I was crying over Return of the King. I mean, yeah, at least it's a good book to cry over, but come on, what are you, a wimp? But the other tiny little voice in my head says, "hey, they're all leaving from the Havens and they're leaving Middle Earth, they're leaving the Third Age, they're not coming back! It's the end of Magic, all that's left after this is cheap tricks. There are no more Elves, there is no more wisdom, that's something worth crying over." But, it's not real. I have to constantly remind myself that those books are a work of fiction from the mind of one man. Nine fingers wrote out and typed all of those books, and though that's pretty impressive, that doesn't make it real. 'Course, you might say the same thing about the Bible.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland