There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

24/01/2002 - 4:29 p.m.

Pamplemoose

So, yeah, I proved to my whole damn English class that I do actually know how to read thank-you-very-much. Being the only true drama freak in the room (I'm sorry, David just doesn't count), I actually know how to read scripts, and with Miser being a script... Plus, I read ahead and made sure I got Frosine because he's really a pretty cool sort of guy, and he's got a couple of dirty lines- you do those right and you're proving you know something (kind of a sad commentary on Moliere's work, but, you know). So the last scene in Act II needed to be read, and it's basically Frosine and the miser (can't remember his name, starts with H doesn't sound French). Well, Mr. Dingo said that we probably wouldn't finish, cause it's a long scene. Well, we did it with a minute to spare. Impressed him too.

He's still an egotist, but I'll admit I'm getting used to him, mostly just blow and ego like Austin, kiss his ass a little and make him feel good and all goes well. I don't enjoy it, but with egotists it can be fun too, because most times they don't catch my double entendre. Ah well, their loss, my cheap thrill. (Pretty odd that that's my cheap thrill.)

Mr. Mahler, my government teacher, could pass for Richard Dreyfus. Not that he looks like him exactly, but he's got the voice and the mannerisms down. I don't think he's gonna inherit a mean nickname from me, so that's a good thing.

In case anyone is interested, the word Farfelu means "eccentric" in archaic French, and Farfel is the name of the Nestles dog from the old commercials. Farfel is also a Jewish noodle. What do all these things have in common? I don't know either.

There's a show choir-y thing going on tonight. I'll probably be leaving for it in a bit. Starts at like, seven, but my brother has to be there before six, so yeah. Nutsy, but I'll see all the show choirs now, which'll be nice.

Call back lists go up tomorrow. I just remembered that, so now I'm a little freaked out about 'em. I should've remembered this morning because I had a dream very similar to one I had before Districts last week. At the time I'd taken it as a good omen, now I think that it was intended to be consoling, and having a similar one... Well...

Oh, two quick things, Elijah Wood is about five feet tall, and I don't have gym anymore!

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland