There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

02/02/2002 - 12:59 p.m.

You're gonna have a good time.

It's ten days until my birthday. I wonder how many people will remember that aren't Brandy, and don't read this. I know my parents wouldn't remember except that the choir concert's the same night and I've spent a fair amount of time bitching about that. I have to wear heels and hose to go hang around my school between 7 and 9 and sing with the orchestra the same day I turn eighteen? That's going to be just swell.

I have a real thing about people remembering my birthday. It's so close to Valentine's Day that people think it is Valentine's Day. My parents haven't made an effort to remember since after I turned 13. They remembered my brother's last year when he turned 14- my mother baked him a cake. I don't want to tell people either, because it's just one of those things I expect my friends to know, and I don't think that expectation is putting too much on them. I just expect to have people remember because maybe they care.

So anyway, it's IHSSA State today. I was going to go because I thought maybe I could see Pixie. Turns out there's more than one place State is being held (how weird is that?), so I decided that really, I didn't want to go so much. All the people who are going are practically guaraunteed audiences (Andy and Jessica, Nick and Alex, the freshmen, the musical theatre stuff, Phoebe, there's no way tons of loving admirers wouldn't show up for them). And, so, you know, they wouldn't come see me (I remember the audience Abby and I had), I don't see much reason to go see them. Maybe that's egocentric, but I would go to All State if anyone made it, so... Besides, I'm now without family members hanging around being a pain in the ass, so that's currently lovely. My mother's being a right bother of late.

I love the way the date showed up.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland