There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

31/01/2002 - 5:47 p.m.

In the atmosphere of freaky holiday.

Isn't it funny how every now and then completely bizarre things come back to you? I was trying to think up something to talk about for my French paper (write about whether our imagination has been altered by the media over the generations???) and suddenly into my head popped a load of songs I haven't sung since I was six. The colours song "green is the grass, blue is the sky, black is a witch's hat and red is cherry pie" (there were others, but I don't remember them), the counting chant "2, 4, 6, 8, dinosaurs in shoes, 10, 12, 14, 16, I can count by twos", and the week song "Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday Thursday Friday, Saturday and Sunday, the days of the week (repeat last line)". I think all of these were written by Mrs. Bulver who was my teacher and Mrs. Brickard the music teacher. I don't know where any of them came from all of a sudden, considering the last time I actually sang any of them was almost 12 years ago. And if all little kids are tone deaf, how do I manage to sing them so they sound like songs? Shouldn't they be as random as Serenda sings?

Anyway, we didn't get the day off. I hadn't done any of my homework, so, that was fun. I'm hoping not to go tomorrow, but I'm doing my homework tonight, since it's mostly big stuff (that French paper), the Math assignment he'll probably pick up.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland