There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

30/01/2002 - 10:11 p.m.

Winter Wonderland

Please please please snow lots and lots. Let Superintendent Witherdick (Witherspoon, but, you know) rule that we don't have to go to school tomorrow. Let the diesel freeze up in the buses, let the roads get slick with inches of ice, let ten inches of snow fall and blow through the streets, let the temperature crawl to 30 below (Farenheit, Celsius or Kelvin, I don't care). Just let us not go to school tomorrow. It's about time for a snow day, we haven't had one yet and it's high time we got a day off. Anyway, my Chemistry is due tomorrow and I have an AP History test (I could do it, but I want a chance to read everything over at my leisure). I don't want to do that tomorrow, I want to do it on Friday.

We've a Winter Storm Warning at the moment. It started snowing 6th hour, between one and two (I think), and it hasn't really stopped since. It's not snowed hard, and there doesn't seem to be a whole lot of it, but, come on, please? I just want to go out in the snow tomorrow and just see all the lovely whiteness and quietness. I positively love snow. I love shoveling. I don't know about driving, I've never driven a car, much less in snow, so, I don't have any idea, those complaints might be founded.

I have 66 days of school left. Let's cut off and make it 65.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland