There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

08/02/2002 - 6:20 p.m.

Hiding behind a smokescreen of borguoise cliches.

Lassiez les bons temps ROULEZ! J'aime le weekend. I believe that's "Let the good times ROLL! I love the weekend." French weekends are bisexual, I think that's funny. Like French pizza, they can be either masculine or feminine. I've chosen to make mine masculine. Hey, I like the sound of that, a masculine weekend...

Sorry, I'm just back from Charlie Brown- my mind is struggling to climb back up onto the curb of purity. Not that it spends much time there, but I can try.

Choir practice this morning. I don't want to do that again any time soon. Stand up for a long long time starting at 7 AM and suffer at the mercy of cruel people. I can't believe I will be spending my Tuesday at the concert in a damn robe. Well, most of my friends who actually live here will be there too, so I guess it's inevitable.

Today is the 95th day of school. That's almost 40 some left. I can't wait to get out of here and have a try for a real life, one that I'm in charge of. I remind myself of an eight year old- when I grow up I'm gonna stay up all night if I want, and I'm not gonna eat anything I don't like, and I'm gonna do just what I want to, and there's nothing you can do about it! HAH! That's really what's going through my head.

At the same time though, I don't want to leave unless I know for certain things will live up to my ideals. Which, they won't, I'm pretty certain, because I can never be idealistic in practical ways. Nope, I have this idea that I'll be breaking all connections with my family, and yet plan to be back to watch shows, and still hope to spend some amount of my time in Chicago. I think all these things won't go down at once.

Think that's all, for the moment. 942 visitors!

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland