There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

09/02/2002 - 11:25 p.m.

Time Space Continuem

Aren't coincidences peculiar things? Yesterday there was a programme on television all about the Queen, and I thought to myself, hmmm, whatever happened to her sister? I went downstairs today, turned on the television and got my answer. Eerie. But then, I wonder how many other people were thinking the exact same thing? It's a gargantuanly small world.

It must really be weird to be the Queen Mother, outliving your children. The picture they keep showing on the news of Princess Margaret in the wheelchair and then the QM with the two canes, my mother asked me which one was which. I love it, she's the one who woke up at some ungodly hour (I think 5 AM) to watch Princess Diana's wedding, and she asks me who members of the Royal Family are. Of course, she also makes fun of all the people wearing hats, and then tells me to try to be nice to President Bush, because he's the president. Yeah, OK Mom, don't laugh at the British women.

That was really sort of a random thing to say. But I have a feeling there's more of that to come.

Hmmm, it's Peter Davison on Dr. Who, and it's Daleks (I would kill for Dalek salt and pepper shakers), but it's still miserable plot lines. Never mind. Sometimes I love that show, and sometimes I just cringe and hate myself sitting watching it. But Peter Davison's good. I really wish they'd put All Creatures Great and Small back on.

You know, I think the only things innately American that I like are free refills and live baseball. See, as a general rule, I'm not in for world domination, which seems to be what this country is all about, at the moment. If they're evil, let's kill 'em, and if they don't want to help us, we're gonna make 'em. Don't get me involved with policy. I'd like to do some pretty nasty things to Nate VerHuel in Government sometimes.

I'm not really attached to anything, except my manuscripts, and not even them so much. My father's playing with the computer, like I mentioned, which reminds me of the time the old computer died and I lost everything (my fault for not keeping hard copy). Thing is, I didn't miss any of it but the one act I had on there, which I got back soon enough (if somebody hadn't had a copy I'd've taken it off the video). I haven't really found myself missing any of it, except every now and then when my friends have papers to write. Those and addresses are the only things I get really posessive about.

They say that people are supposed to care about posessions. We're supposed to care about them and recognise that as a fault that we need to change. What am I supposed to do? Granted, I have enough other faults, but when that's seen as one of the big universal problems (or at least American), I can't sympathise and cure myself.

Exterminate! Exterminate! Exterminate! (Hee hee!)

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland