There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

23/05/2003 - 10:14 a.m.

Sneck up!

Wow, this is my 500th entry. What a monumentous occasion. It's been a long time, I admit that, and feel I should apologise, but, ehhh. My life has been very very busy. Well, not so much busy, but I'm very preoccupied with Nathan at the moment. I would write about that, but, well, this diary is too public for me to write down all my thoughts and actions.

Other than that, there's 12th Night. The show is the 12th, 13th and 14th, 'twill be free, and at 7:30, for any of you who may be in the greater UNI area or able to get there. (The greater UNI area including, of course, most of the northern half of the state.) It's a very crazy show- well, the director's concept is, I suppose.

The show is all about mistaken identity and confusion and love triangles and whatnot. (It's Shakespeare, expect soap opera comedy.) With this in mind, our director, Ben, has double cast the parts of Viola, Olivia, and Duke Orsino. I am cast both as the Duke and Olivia, along with Chris. Aaron and Katie Sue are playing Viola, Sebastian is played by the same guy who also plays Malvolio, Ryan. In Ben's concept, sex, age, appearance, none of that matters: he wants only confusion and work with the duality and confsion inherent in the characters.

I don't think anybody is going to understand any of it, but it doesn't matter. Ben says from time to time, "I don't care if the audience doesn't get it," followed up by Chris saying, "Hell, it's Shakespeare, if we went out and did it legitimately only about half the audience would get it." I'm uncertain about how serious either of them are about their comments. However, it's been very interesting to do, and I love the Shakespeare. I just have to memorise about half the show now, like, before Monday.

I'm afraid I probably won't get another chance to put in an appearance here for a while, but you are more than welcome to peruse the archives. Adieu for now, fair Diaryland, I shall see thee e're I die, I do assure thee.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland