There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

07/05/2003 - 12:15 p.m.

What You Will

Hi Mary.

I've been considering deserting this diary when I hit 500 entries, but on thinking about it, no, I need this here. If people don't like what they see, well, I suppose that's their problem.

Since last writing, the universe has taken a couple exceedingly unexpected and interesting turns.

Firstly there's the May production show. Basically, you get two credit hours for putting on a show, and I think it even counts for a Practicum credit. Practicum is the name used for doing tech for a show, so I won't have to take that both semesters come next year and I can get started on Practicum II.

The show is Twelfth Night, which is Shakespeare. It's an all right show, not as good as a lot of them, but Shakespeare was a hack, so, you know, maybe somebody else did this story better. Anyhow, I went to auditions and I figured, well, whatever, maybe I'll get in but probably I won't. I'm double cast for Orsino and Olivia. I'm uncertain what Ben, the director, is planning to do, because also playing Orsino and Olivia are Chris and Justin. I want to know what his vision is, and I want to know badly.

But anyway, double cast, in Shakespeare. I'm slightly terrified. Not of the language, oh no, of the acting. I can understand Shakespeare pretty damn well all on my own, but I'm a bit worried about the memorisation and the acting and all of that.

This is sort of like my Acting scene with Kristen. I'm still a little paranoid about that because Richard had very little to say to me at all. This could be a good thing, but it could be a bad thing. I could very well be able to act, but at the same time, this doesn't match up with my previous experience, which tells me that I can't act, Josie and Jimmy can act. Q says that Richard having little to say is a good thing, but I don't think I'll be totally convinced until I get my grade. Though, I suppose I might speak to Richard. I'm not scared of him, just worried about my own paranoia.

For those of you with translation skills, or those of you who went and found a web site to do it for you, I'm going out with Nathan now. It hurts a little that this has cost me a few friends, because I would just as soon have kept them, but I'm happy with my life right now.

Best of No Shame went well. I'm not certain if they're having it in the summer or not -they have before- but if they do, I'll be there.

I'm all done with school as soon as I turn in my Acting II paper final at noon on Friday. This has officially been the weirdest year of my entire life. Weird in that it didn't totally suck. The only school year I can think of that can compete with this one was my sophomore year, which was really good. I've been really happy for most of it, there have been no really big disasters- it's been eye opening and freeing and good.

If things continue, I might just end up a well adjusted human being. Oh dear.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland