There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

22/10/2002 - 3:26 p.m.

Is this schizoid paranoia?

Bashing your forehead into the corner of a piece of sharp masonite in the scene shop is grounds for wearning a Harry Potter glow-in-the-dark scar band-aid on your forehead, right? Even if it's not really bleeding? Good. I'm not sure if I'm foolhardy enough to walk down to dinner and eat like this, but at least I don't feel stupid in my room.

So, I really hurt. I doing a lot of leaning over and standing up; prying up boards that had been stapled together. Staples are not fun. I'm just glad I'm not the poor sod who's going to have to pull them all out of the plywood later.

You know what I've got? I got them a few days ago, but I wanted to see if they worked before I began to gloat. I've got LOTR Sims! Frodo Merry, Pippin, Sam, Gandalf, Aragorn, Boromir, Legolas, Gimli and Arwen (because the dress was pretty and the head came with it). They are all seriously well done, and I wish I could remember the name of the place I got them, because the detailing is incredible.

We talked about King Arthur and Camelot in Humanities today. I'd read more of than enough of Idylls of the King and Camelot than I needed to. The guy teaching the class is great; knows all the right things about the gods and never presents anything like it's all phoney and stupid. He was the one that I got the Valkries quote from: "Know that when you look up into the sky and see the Northern Lights, you are really seeing the reflection from the Valkries armour as they carry men to Valhalla." I hope he and Mr. Pfander would get on well together because I think they're very similar with teaching style and interests and such. They're probably the same age.

What does it matter whether you believe in the Trinity or not? What difference in religion does it make? You're being taught the same stuff- behave yourself so that you can go someplace pretty when you're not using your body anymore. What does it matter the manner in which you choose to believe in it as long as you're not doing any serious harm to anyone else?

Wait just one teeny tiny moment here, that seems to me to be a principle on which this country was established. When did we forget that?

I'm serious about the Trinity thing though, I want to know. Somebody tell me what difference it makes whether you believe in the validity of the Holy Trinity. Give me solid proofs that it makes a difference as to whether or not you're a good person. I do not understand why people would say that you're "missing out" if you don't believe that Jesus is divine.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland