There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

21/10/2002 - 8:15 p.m.

A hope and joy are come to me

It was a pretty crappy day up until about 6:52 pm. 46 minutes later it resumed it's spiraling nosedive. But, what nice recognition of the full moon. I forgot to mention it (I can't see it because it's too cloudy or it's not yet risen or something), but yes.

I'm not even going to bother to get back in to the crappy bits because you know what, they don't matter. Not really.

I was in the costume studio for work today ironing some things. Ran into Jess on the way in (literally, opened the door and ran right into him) and realised we're about the same height. That's a quick gauge as to how much taller I am than I was two or three years ago. And not just taller, I'm a different person than I was two or three years ago. That is absolutely for the best.

I think... hmm, I can't remember what. I was just called away for an hour to talk to this guy who lives down the hall from me. He's in theatre, and he's a fairly smart guy (lots of problems, but has a lot of useful information) and a nice guy, but for God's sake Ryan, shut up! He never stops talking. There is no way to make him get off a conversation unless he is forcibley removed from it. Ten minutes would be fine, an hour? GEEZE!

My fortune cookie of the day is so stupid that it doesn't get a proper notation. It was simply something to the affect of "you're bright so give some light". Very lame fortune cookie.

Pity, my first paragraphs were to mean the most, but said the least.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland