There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

21/10/2002 - 9:43 a.m.

I'd like to help you son, but

I am so sorry for any of you who were looking forward to something other than another installment of "Zephyr v. the UNI DOR", but that's what you're getting because I feel bad venting it at each and every individual I see, but when it's the only thing on one's mind...

Here's an interesting logic puzzle for people who like them.

Girl A has a double loft.
Girl B has a single loft.
Girl B is expected to move in with Girl A. Girl B can't do this because her loft won't fit in the room.

This falls under the "room not set up to allow someone to move in" clause of the handbook, and in this instance Girl A could be charged.

Girl B thinks about this and realises this is a double negative because at the same time:

Girl A can't move in with Girl B because her loft won't fit in the room.

This falls under the "room not set up to allow someone to move in" clause of the handbook, and in this instance Girl B could be charged.

There is no positive outcome from this situation, so why was this situation for cohabitation put into practice at all?

I can feel myself getting ill. I went to bed about midnight last night, so I shouldn't feel as tired and drained as I do. However, when one is in the middle of a war against the DOR... OK, so it's a bit of an exaggeration, but I am so sick of having to think about it. Physically sick.

I spend spare moments thinking about that, not about whether I passed my Humanities test, or whether I have an Oral Comm paper to write, or if I have psychology homework or not, thought that's all in there too. No, I'm spending all my time on the piddly shite that is the least important but which demands all of my time because it is a Pain In The Ass Waiting To Happen. And so to prevent it I go to these extremes.

Yes, go to college and do as little as possible actually relating to the reason you're there, spend most of your time fighting about the circumstances under which you live at college. This should not be the problem that it is except that no one is trying to do anything to make it less problematic which is the bit that's pissing me off the most.

The whole thing is absolutely ridiculous. (I've used that word so many times in the past 24 hours, along with "asinine" and "who the fuck thought this was a clever idea, huh?".) And at this point, I would just be willing to pay over the money or move out altogether, but I've got my parents giving me directions and making things all the more difficult. However, their position is the best one, and I happen to agree with it, but I am tired of fighting about it because it isn't doing me any good in the short run.

Turtle pointed out that I am probably the first person in the history of the university to persue this one. What did everybody else do, may I ask? The same as the situation always is, just put up with it. I can't do that, if they're going to state things a certain way, that's how I expect them to be done.

Is that so difficult?

News as events warrent.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland