There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

20/10/2002 - 8:21 p.m.

All you've got to do is call.

These first five paragraphs will be quite cryptic. I apologise for that, but I feel it needs to be.

And I thought my October was going badly. For as long as I've known them, their names were inseperable. Like Larry Moe and Curly but in a good way, like the Conrad Birdie trio. So I knew as soon as I saw the updates that something had gone wrong.

They probably don't realise it, but I care very much for them and their friendship and to see them drift apart is very hard for me. I seem to forget that things change, even though they shouldn't.

I've cheered them in show choir, crossed all my fingers through auditions, and tried to console in the hallway behind the auditorium. I've eaten and whinged and listened and loaned change and laughed with each of them. I can't imagine them apart, and I wish that my beleif that I've taken it out of context and am wholly wrong is true.

The list is a million miles long for good things to say about each one of them, and I sincerely hope that they keep together. It is also my hope that two of them are reading this and that they both understand just how great I think they are and that I'm rarely too busy to read and answer e-mail.

So, if there was any doubt in my mind about going to Fiddler rehearsal on the 2nd, there isn't now.

OK, end of not-so-cryptic message.

Laramie Project run finished tonight and the set's down. Threepenny (I just found out that's one word, not two) is in a week or so. There's not so much ceremony involved in shows here. I mean, at Roosevelt, show nights are a special occasion. There are lights and song and excitement and it's magical. There was still the magic of theatre here, which is great, but the dazzle was gone.

Glawe goes out of her way with techie recognition. I regret now ever having said that techies get no recognition, because at Roosevelt, techies are really taken well care of. The line between actor and techie here is somewhat stronger. I guess that's rather typical for most theatres.

I don't have psychology tomorrow. So you see me dancing around like a crazy child? I think I'll end up doing laundry, but I won't be in psychology. I don't really mind the class so much, but I'd certainly rather be someplace else when I'm there.

Speaking of which, they're doing a remake of Chicago. Madonna was supposed to be in it, but she's not.

Fortune cookie of the day: You can be master of every situation.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland