There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

02/09/2002 - 3:24 p.m.

Nothing to do, it's up to you.

Ahhh, Celtic goodness. I finally found and downloaded the Kelt font so I can see my diary in the form it's meant to be seen in. I'd tell you how I did it so you could see it too, but, er, I can't remember.

I've done lots of random fiddly things today. And yesterday too, for that matter. It's dangerous to get me bored.

Yesterday afternoon and last night I started looking around for pictures of actors and things. Next thing you know I'm in the middle of creating front and back cover designs for my theatre notebook. As of 10:00 last night the front was covered in show designs tastefully laid out on a blurred and squashed painting of Broadway lights, and the back has is a compilation of pictures of my favourite show business people: Maggie Smith, Katharine Hepburn, Stephen Thompkinson, Ewan McGregor, Edward Albee, Peter Davison (the 5th Dr. Who and Tristan from All Creatures Great and Small), Bernadette Peters, etc. I stuck Byron on there too... he did write a play.

Then I decided I wanted to do some things with the sounds on my computer, so I went .wav file hunting today. Well, OK, it started out as MP3 hunting, but you just can't find MP3's of the songs I like. Duck.com was my only resource, and now they're gone. But it turned into finding .wav files and I am now the proud posessor of many random 20 second sound bytes. So there.

If I'm not careful I'm going to wind up designing birthday and Christmas cards for everyone I know. So I think instead I will go do something useful, ponder the nature of the universe or something.

Random event. I was awakened this morning by a phone call from Perkins, wondering if I could come in to work. Well, I don't work at Perkins, and I told them this. I wondered how on earth they could've got my name and number. There's a girl next door who is also named Katie. I left her a note, and she just stopped by and explained. She doesn't work at Perkins either, but a girl named Katie lived in this room last year. Now she has an apartment, and as far as anyone knew she gave them that number.

So, Happy Labour Day everybody. Mothers with children with birthdays on this date must find it ironic.

Fortune cookie of the day: The current year will bring you much happiness.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland