There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

01/09/2002 - 3:10 p.m.

Ad astra per aspera.

Something smells like a bug zapper. Hey, don't ask me, I just write down what's going on, and something clearly smells like a bug zapper.

The glow stars are up. Big dipper, little dipper, Draco, Cepheus; that's all I had room for. Actually, it's a tad bit messed up because the ceiling light got in my way and so the big dipper is sort of smashed into Draco. I even went to the trouble of trying to reflect the sizes of the stars (except that Polaris is a lot bigger, that way if annyone asks I can just point to it). I had a few leftovers, so I put Cancer on the wall under my loft, which no one understands.

So last night I slept under the stars. It's nice, I hadn't realised until last night that I missed the stars. I can't see them out the dorm window because it's so bright in the parking lot.

I keep forgetting to mention this, but Meriadoc Brandybuck is in my Oral Comm class. Or at least Dominic Monaghan is. There's a guy in my class who looks most seriously like him. I can't remember what his real name is, Bryce or something, I think.

Hmmmm, I think it's time to begin a UNI Hobbit Hunt. I mean, I've not been on the lookout and I've run into Merry and Bandobras, how many more can be far behind? Updates as they occur.

Yet another thing I neglected to mention, I've joined SETI so that I might help the planet track down aliens. The prgram used to be government funded, but now it relys on the help from people like us through the Internet, check them out and give them a hand.

I'm beginning to be really bored of having nothing to do. I think it will be nice to have classes again tomorrow... er Tuesday. One more day like this???

Ohhh, hey, this is my 300th entry.

Fortune cookie of the day: You will be unusually sucessful in business.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland