There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

23/06/2002 - 6:24 p.m.

Should've said "so long" so long ago.

I forgot to mention that I got all that stuff I was supposed to get at graduation. I received a PTA English award as well as the Drama award. I wonder how many English ones they gave out. I got the super ugly t-shirt from the senior party that I didn't go to, and my diploma, which is just a cheap piece of paper. So glad I worked four years for that.

Other than that and getting my class schedule for next year, this has been a bloody stupid weekend. Yesterday everybody in the house was mad at everybody else and so today we're all being petty and avoiding each other. I am so, so, so glad that I can finally get the hell out of here.

At UNI, I was struck by all the talk of homesickness for college kids. I'm sorry, but if you haven't been away from home enough not to be homesick, are you sure that you really need to go to college? I have enough trouble understanding homesick campers, but homesick college students? That needs a swift kick in the butt to introduce them to the real world and off they go.

Super exciting information, we're reading Machivelli (which I'm certain I spelled wrong) and Julius Caesar for my Humanities class next year. I'm starting the first as soon as I finish LOTR and then I've already read JC. There are a couple other books that I'll have to read too, but I'll get on them. Not that I have to read them this summer, but they were on the list and it would be just as well to have them all out of the way by the time I start class.

So, with all of that lovely information, I leave you again. Setting off for Lincoln, NE tomorrow (because that's the first place you think when you think International Thespians!) and then I go right back to camp. See you all in August when camp is over.

Oh, and Happy Birthday to Patrick if he's reading. I wish I'd made notice of the date at the start of the entry rather than waiting until the day after and then flubbing it in... not to put too fine a point on my selective memory or anything, yes, I'd better just shut up.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland