There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

22/06/2002 - 12:57 a.m.

Actual Reality

I had my uni orientation today. According to everything, they're letting me in. Maybe they don't know about my Chemistry yet...

At any rate, I have my schedule all worked out. I'm taking a psychology class, a math class, an Oral Communications class and a Humanities class (whatever those last two are) as Liberal Arts (General Ed) classes, so I take them one semester and never again, I can deal with that for math and psychology, most absolutely. And then I've got Fundementals of Theatre, at least, what I assume Jess was referring to as Fundies (it sounds like the abbreviation for fun underwear, but, whatever).

I leave for Thespian Festival on Monday morning. I'm with Elena, yea! Speaking of roommates, my one for next year's from Hong Kong. I'm a little worried, not about her driving me nuts, but vice versa, like I am with Internationals and our foreign exchange students. I know a whole bunch of people from Western Civilisations- Russia, Denmark, the Netherlands, and places like that, and then I guess Keifie too, but that still wasn't the same. I don't know anything hardly at all about China, and so I'm worried that all of my expectations for her will be wrong. They're not stereotypes of China, but of the way I know students who come from other countries. They're usually just exactly like us except for the language maybe, and that they speak well enough. (Not at all like if we tried to speak German to Jens.) I'm worried that maybe I'll get these expectations and she won't match those. I get worried because Sunny kept telling me how much help I was to her that first week of camp, and I just want to do that for everybody who comes over here, I don't want to be totally incomprehensible and useless.

I am super super tired. I haven't seen one in the morning for a long long time. I fell asleep between one and two today anyhow because I needed my camp rest hour so badly. Polar and I both sat through some slightly boring lecture guy (I can't remember what he even was talking about) hoping that rest hour would be over soon so that we might be good for something that afternoon.

I guess I'll be sleeping all day tomorrow. Too much to say, but far far too hard to put together.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland