There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

17/05/2002 - 4:24 p.m.

Serenade Venus

Geeze, I'm sorry here and now to anybody bored enough that they actually read all of yesterday's drivel.

Today wasn't bad, just boring. Consequently, there's little to say.

Mr. Mahler calls calves cow puppies, which I think is an incredibly cute thing for a middle aged man to say. No one else who hears this thinks it's anything but odd, or they have something disparaging to say. I can't work him out sometimes, but I do like Mahler.

The show choir show was last night and tonight. I saw the second half of it last night after the class that's sapping my will to live and I'll see all of it tonight. I've seen that show for the past five years, and have come to look upon it as the true end of the year. I'm not in show choir, I don't even know half the people in it, but I admire them and the show so much. Individiually, I may dislike some of them, but I respect what they do for show choir, and what they get out of it.

This is exactly the reason I convinced my brother to join- they're good kids our choir kids, some of the best. They're good to each other, and, even though they can't all like each other, you don't see a lot of complaining. I wish I could do that, but I learned a long time ago that show choir and I weren't going to be friends. Thing is, sometimes there's this person in me who wants to wear sparkly dresses. I don't know who she is or why she wants to do it, but she desperately wants to sing and dance in a sparkly dress.

It's OK, I worry about me too. I think I need to start getting more sleep. Wonder when that'll be?

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland