There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

18/05/2002 - 9:00 p.m.

Is it always or is it never and?

Camp Open House was today. I go back to camp in 14 days. It was a lovely day and it was so nice to be with camp-y people doing camp-y things. Yea!

Oh! They're having Nature with Ewan McGregor and polar bears! Seven o' clock tomorrow! Ooh!

Right, OK, sorry.

There's something I have to get out, something I have to talk about, but I don't want to say what I need to say to make it obvious. However, I don't want to leave some stupid vauge paragraph up here. Anybody who wants to know, drop me an e-mail, because I want to talk about it (read: whinge), but I don't want to get into it here.

The rest of this entry is devoted to talking about the current camp director and my position thereon.

I just want to state the neutrality of my position as it applies to Wanda. I like Wanda. I don't want to end up in the middle of some big huge "we hate Wanda" thing. However, I know that, at camp, everyone tends to either chose sides or all be united under some cause- Munchkin hating or whatever Polar chooses to end up doing in his spare time, we're passionately divided or passionately together.

I don't want to get that way with this. I do not want to get trapped in the middle of some bitch fest, I hated it when Mystic out of the middle of no where called on me as a supporter for her being angry at Moon. I knew my position on the subject, but I didn't want to be involved becuase I knew that really, it wasn't worth it.

As of this moment, I feel the same about Wanda. If she messes up, Coaster is right, it's not our place to continue to bitch amongst each other, it's our responsibility to be mature enough to take our greivences to Christine so that she can address them with Wanda if she will. That would keep our greivances resonable and our arguments at camp to a minimum, because I won't say that I don't anticipate adversity.

I will say though, from Wanda's point of view, I know exactly why she didn't hire back some people, and that's due to her inability to get along with them. Some people Wanda can not handle, Munchkin, Flower, and M make up the ends of the spectrum that she's not prepared to deal with. I think it's a much better thing for her right now to try to hire people that she will be able to deal with, even if she's not getting the numbers. So, maybe we're running short in a couple places, but at least they're not people who she foresees having problems with- because no matter what, she would. I've known her long enough to see that.

This will be the most I have to say on the subject. I will not be putting forth my opinions at camp. I am resolved not to get involved. It's not a situation I want to find myself in so I will be seperating myself from it.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland