There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

20/10/2003 - 7:41 p.m.

Persistence of Memory

I think I dipped into the "fortune cookies for Russia" bin today accidently: "America is a place where people can invent themselves."

Strike for Lobster Alice was on Sunday, and I scored the melting clock for my very own. It now hangs, melting, in my room. It is wonderful.

I got an e-mail today from a friend of mine who lives quite a distance away from me. She's a bit older than me, and going to college and has a life so seperate from mine right now that it occured to me I might not see her again. Makes me realise how many friends I have that I may never see again. That's sort of sad. Makes me want to try and communicate with them, do things with them, but then my current life gets in the way, and I can't. Silver and gold, I guess.

My friend Q and his fiancee Tara have signed up for a wedding and honeymoon deal if enough people vote for them at Married on Main. I've voted a couple times already, and there is still time. For all of you who would like, take a minute and click on Myque and Tara if you visit the link before Halloween.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland