There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

20/08/2002 - 1:23 a.m.

I mean, what does one wear that's apropos?

Well, look at me, I've already done two assignments for Psychology and earned extra credit and I haven't yet started school. She sent us a syllabus with links to the assignments and I've already read the first chapter or so. Granted, I've only earned myself somewhere in the region of ten points, but, it wasn't as though I had much to do.

Actually, I think the professor should be advised to read Marn. She just strikes me as that type of lady.

At the moment, I'm trying to find a work study, may have got one with the Theatre Dept. It's a shop assistant job, lights, sound, set, all sorts of things. So basically, crew work at Roosevelt. I may not take it because I think it's just plain weird to get paid for doing something kinda sorta major related. However, it is a work study. I'm not sure.

Hmmm, I have three days (counting today because the sun hasn't yet risen today) before I leave for school. Maybe I should get started doing something about that.

I went shopping with my family today (well, OK, yesterday, but like I say, I haven't been to bed yet). Pants. It has occured to me that maybe when I'm 25 I'll be able to pick out my own clothes. Not today. Oh no, today they all had to go to the Parent Approval Board, which didn't much matter since they picked them all out anyway. I'm 18 years old for Chrissakes, you'd think I could manage to find pants that fit me, wouldn't you? Oh no, they had to pick out the ugliest things they could possibly find and make me try them on. I'm not completely fashion oriented or anything, but there are certian things that just scream YOUR MOTHER STILL PICKS OUT YOUR CLOTHES. And let me tell you, it's embarrasing.

Tomorrow it's shoes. Shoes are much much worse than pants.

I think it must just be me, but since coming back from the eternal 80 degrees that was camp, I have been absolutely freezing. I can't take the air conditioning, I wear jeans all summer as it is (hate shorts), now I'm wearing long sleeved shirts too. I will be very glad to get back to the non air conditioning that will be found at UNI dorms. My mother keeps asking if I want a fan. Is she kidding?

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland