There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

11/03/2003 - 7:09 p.m.

If you find bliss in the forest, come back and teach it to me.

I took a long bike ride this afternoon. It's finally warming up enough that the snow's turned to slush and it isn't too miserably cold to ride. That's what I've been needing, to get out on the bike trails and just go.

When I left, I had a whole lot of problems that I was going to write about, but now that I come back, none of that matters anymore. I've been being silly, and feeling sorry for myself. Life is good. The trees are full of baby squirrels and the wind blows warm. I have no reason to start changing things now, because there aren't any problems.

I just have to expell all of this, talking about it just leaves it hanging about, it just needs to go. Focus on any stress or tension in your body. Acknowledge it and release it, let it go.

Tomorrow is my Humanities test, so I need to make sure to read that at some point tonight. It's only 7:30, I've got masses of time yet. Though I do think I should go to bed at a reasonable hour tonight.

I think that's why I'm feeling sick, I'm still worn out from all the work I did over the weekend on very little food or sleep. Which means that my hour ride didn't help things much, but that's all right.

Spring Break is coming, I'm resigned to that now. It may come when it wishes. I have books to read and, if the weather continues to get nicer, places to go.

It's been a very good day. I feel comfortable again.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland