There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

03/05/2002 - 7:40 p.m.

Well, I think a stiff drink is in order, eh?

Let's see, it's IHSMA Large Group Competition tomorrow. I get to get up at seven, drive all the way across town (not halfway, all the way) to Valley, and be there by eight.

Apparently Prom's tomorrow night. Mr. Mahler asked us today whether we were all going to the event this weekend. I stared at him in a sort of daze wondering why he would ask about IHSMA. Yes, his kid's in band, but, what's that got to do with anything- people who aren't involved don't go- first of all, you have to pay. So, I look at him and go "what thing?" The class laughs. "You don't know? It's on Saturday?" "No, what?" "Saturday night." "I got nothing here." Somebody else goes, "it's prom, how can you not know that?". "Oh. I didn't know that." Mr. Mahler: "Well, I guess it's safe to say you're not going."

No kidding.

I drove a car for the first time today. I don't want to talk about it. All I'll say, is that I want to buy a horse and buggy and move to ruddy Pennsylvania Dutch country so I don't have anymore of that to worry about. No one would think it odd, I got the hair, I got the no make-up, I tend to dislike photographs of people. I work on the humble, and the German, and they might let me in. What do you think? A horse is more dangerous than a car, probably, but you can trust yourself to simply let the horse know who's in charge and all will be OK. I trust a live thing more than a hunk of metal, personally.

Hmm, anti-dances, anti-cars, this entry is the opposite of the Beach Boys.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland