There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

15/10/2002 - 10:33 a.m.

The Whole World's Gone Country

This morning I went in to take a shower before all the other girls on the floor got up to stink the place up. I absolutely cannot stand the smells of all those different types of shampoo, hairspray, toothpaste, moisturiser, body spray, boob glue, perfume and whatever else it is those chicks carry around in the Expert Angler tackle boxes they call "shower caddies". I refer to the smell as "GirlStink". To avoid the GirlStink it is necessary, then, for me to take showers at odd hours of the day including 8 am, 2 am, 11 pm, etc. This morning it was nine thirty, so I figured I would end up overlapping a bit.

Last year, someone donated a radio to the bathroom. Being the first and only person in the room, I turned to the country station and craked it up about as loud as it would go. This means that the two or three rooms across the hall and next to the bathroom can also hear it loud and clear.

I got into the shower and listen as groups of girls come into the bathroom and complain about the music on the radio. There must have been ten people in there, each having complained, and not a single one of them changed the station. I'm guessing this has something to do with the reason that each one of them sang along with the chorus of "I Love This Bar" when it came on. There are probably a lot more country lovers out there than they would like to admit.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland