There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

03/11/2003 - 1:43 p.m.

Scattegories

I've been listening to RENT again. New problems keep cropping up out of old ones and I wish I could solve them, but they can't be solved.

I am on the verge of illness. Sick enough to feel awful, but not sick enough to warrant missing work and classes. I wish I could be that sick sometimes.

At the moment, I am something like 4,500 words behind on my NaNoWriMo novel. I'll catch that up, right? Right?

Today, I was asked if I wanted to direct The Vagina Monolouges for the Interpreters' Theatre. The girl they had rounded up to direct is moving to Omaha and can't do it any longer, SO, the only other theatre-esque person the VD coordinator knows is me. The question is: do I have time? is there any way I could get any sort of credit for doing this? can I actually direct?

The answer to all three is probably no. With the shows next semester, I probably don't have the time. They don't give any credit for UNISTA, so they probably won't give any credit for this either. And of course I can't direct, what a silly question.

However, I would love to do it. It would be fun, it would be a challenge, I would actually feel like I was doing something cool and involving with theatre on this campus (even though not in the theatre department), and it would probably look awesome at some point in my future.

I have to go to work in nine minutes. I sincerely wish I didn't have to.

I wish I could talk to Q. I've not spoken to him all year thus far, and I miss him. I sort of miss everybody, to tell the truth. I've been so wrapped up in Nathan and Nathan's life that my own has sort of fallen by the wayside. It doesn't bother me, because I do it of my own accord, and it works pretty easily for me to live inside his life, but then I don't have much a one of my own. If we could permenantly live together, my life would come back, but as it is, my life has to meld into his. I have to go to his room, I have to schedule around him, that's the way it works, and it's fine.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland