There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

29/05/2002 - 1:17 p.m.

Put another nickel in the Nickelodean.

Good day. I have gotten ten hours of sleep (since going to bed at two this morning) and am now back. I ought to be cleaning my room, but, I don't want to yet.

I have rarely had recurring dreams, but every now and then places will turn up that, as far as I know, I totally fictional. I'm thinking about this because I had another dream about the jukebox shop last night. I think it will be the third one.

The jukebox shop is a huge building full of old jukeboxes, LPs, and accordians. It's like guy who owns it moved into a house and filled the rooms with all this stuff, and put up old advertisements on the wall and went to a lot of trouble. So, some of the stuff's for sale, some of it's just on display. The problem is always the same- the guy who owns it can't afford to keep it open and so he's having a closing party, a last ditch effort to make a profit. I'm always the only kid there and I get sweet looks from the old people who are tottering around in the dim light reminising.

Tonight, I ended up in the back of the store, and the owner was making a deal with a guy. That was different, he's never had anybody who wanted to buy the place- jukeboxes and all. I wonder what'll happen next time.

I also wonder why I keep having dreams like that. They're never the same, just always very similar.

I've fiddled with the fonts again. This time, since I think my odl fonts are gone for good, I've used some that I'm sure came with Microsoft Works- Edwardian Script ITC and Tempus Sans ITC. So, if they don't work, and the whole thing looks really really ugly, I'm sorry, but at this point, there's very little I can do.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland