There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

29/09/2002 - 1:58 p.m.

Though hell should bar the way.

Wind in the Willows was a pretty good show. My brother is a much better actor than I am (because really, I'm not much good), but he's not aware of it. My attempts to enlighten him were quickly shot down. It was still a good show. Marnie was in it too, and she did well. She's student directing for Fiddler.

However, this slightly more than 24 hours with my family has further cemented the idea in my head not to return for Thanksgiving or Christmas. My dorm is open for both holidays, and I would just as well not go back to the argueing that is inevitable.

All I had asked was if any of the laundry I had requested be washed had, in fact, been washed. Is this any reason for my father to start screaming at every member of the family because it wasn't done when really it's his job to do laundry? I certainly don't think so. However, that was what I got to be a proud part of this morning.

Personally, I don't see any reason to come back to "spend time with my family" when that time is punctuated so clearly with arguements. I told my mother this. Perhaps she will listen and I can spend my holidays elsewhere in more pleasant company. Her answer is that I'm the problem. Apparently these things don't happen when I'm not around. So, it's a special show for me? Oh, I don't know, but as it stands, I'm considering where I might go for Thanksgiving hols.

In other news, Pixie and I are getting together today. That should be good... movies, food, Goodwill. Rather.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland