There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

26/09/2002 - 8:11 p.m.

There are a million Ace Rimmers out there...

Well, I just slept four hours and I now remember absolutely nothing I did today. I also had a whole bunch of dreams that I don't remember now.

All I know is- I've got Psychology homework and a speech topic due tomorrow. However, classes don't start until noon. There's a real battle here. Do I do it now? Do I wait until tomorrow? I just don't know.

My teeth hurt.

Friday I'm going to see my brother in Wind in the Willows which is on Saturday. I'm looking forward to the show, but I don't really want any of that whole family part of it that comes with it. I'm certain to just get yelled at all day. They'll come up with something.

I slept through the fire alarm this morning. Apparently it went off at 6:15 or so. I was completely unaware. That's a good thing. Right?

Wow. Save me. I just underwent a horrible experience in that I was subjected to the mind of a thirteen year old. It's my own fault. I read the review and I thought, man, what sort of pathetic life does this person lead? I followed the link, and proceeded to be exposed to middle school all over again. Oh yes, she's thirteen, she believes in the importance of her childish problems, and also believes that she, at 13, is grown up. I don't believe I'm grown up. Is there any way to blot from your mind forever the fact that you ever had to be 13? There should be a cure for middle school. I guess in a way high school gives you a swift kick in the ass and you find out that you were crazy to assume anything in middle school was real, but still, the memories shouldn't be there.

I am intensely worried by people who believe that high school was the best time of their life. These are people 30, 40 years old. Have they not lived since then? And if not, why not? They have the ability to make choices. Why choose financial security over having a good time if they would really rather have the good time?

I, like everyone else in my generation, refuse to grow up and go legitimate. I will not take a job I hate and continue to do it just because I am expected to do it. I would not willingly subject myself to something I dislike if I have other choices. Like Squirt about camp, sure it sucked, but I'll do it again because it's good for me. Where does that crap come from? (Catholicism)

People are too willing just to sit back and take whatever crap they're given. Which is odd because essentially Americans are "the children, and grandchildren, and great-grandchildren of all the people who refused to sit still and take whatever was dished out to them." We shouldn't stand to be treated like crap by anyone who wishes to treat us as such. We have choices to be made in life, it doesn't just happen however "God" wants it to happen. I am peculiar in that I believe in both fate and in freedom of choice. I think life is sort of like a choose your own adventure book. You know, that series where you can make choices to change the plot of the story, and then you turn to that page of the book? I think that our lives are all set up with the branches for our choices all built in, and when we get there, life just flips to the correct page based on what we decided to do. And of course, like any good choose your own adventure plot, you die in the end.

I am master of my own destiny to a certain extent. I get to make my own decisions with what I do. There are a million decisions, and I get to make them, but ultimately, they all go the same place.

Fortune cookie of the day: You have the ability to nurture and work creatively with others.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland