There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

02/02/2003 - 1:54 p.m.

Don't let me hear you say life's taking you nowhere

Happy Groundhog's Day and Happy Belated Chinese New Year. There are to be six more weeks of winter, and an abundance of sheep, apparently.

Yesterday morning I woke up at about eight o clock thinking of the Challenger. I did not hear of the Columbia until about two o clock. That's all there is to say about that.

In other news, I broke a pencil lead yesterday. Government sources say that, though the breaking of the pencil lead was a terrible loss that we all feel deeply, further investigation has indicated that the pencil did not break from terrorist initiatives. The terrorist regime has not yet managed to infiltrate the minds of pencil users because there is no such technology in existance at this point. However, should investigations prove that the terrorists have been working on such devices, the President has declared that America will deal with them accordingly. "God protect us all in the face of this terrible tragedy," President Bush has been quoted as saying.

Absurd, you say? You did not watch the news particuarly closely yesterday evening.

My No Shame monolouge (since I haven't talked about it yet) went well, for which I'm glad. I should've stuck to the political part of it, rather than mixing in the whorehouse thing, but I wasn't certain that the "smart second grader" would go over so well. Luckily, these people are not quite grown ups, so it worked, and I can continue the series in that way. I know where I want it to go- it's going to have a very obvious point, but I don't want to end up with the last one occuring the same time as the last No Shame. However, I would love to do a Valentine's Day monolouge for this girl, but I don't think it's going to happen, because for the series to work, I need that to be about something different.

I'm also toying with a fairy tale, of sorts, which I may use for a No Shame when I run out the monolouge series to the end. It's based on a song, but the song isn't told in traditional storytelling fashion, which is what I'd like to do. My stories aren't storyteller fashion either, but I like that style, where rather than hearing a story that you could just read, you're hearing the story as it's told to you.

It's ten days until my birthday. I don't want to be any older. At the moment, I'm figuring I'll go up to the observatory and watch the show. Cold doesn't bother me, and I expect I'll be the only one up there. No one up here will know that it's my birthday and no one from DM would bother about it, so I'll be free as free that whole night. Except that the observatory isn't open on Wednesdays, I have just discovered. It's only open Thursdays, so I guess I'll go the following night.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland