There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

04/10/2002 - 11:40 p.m.

I am Spiderman! (oh, wait, that's Batman)

I just got back from No Shame. My this week's piece wasn't so very great, and I knew that going in. Though, in a way, that's OK because the stuff wasn't as good this week as usual. So, I don't think I'll post this week's story, for the benefit of it not seeing the light of day again. I guess I'll make final decisions when they give the review, but that won't be up for a few days.

This afternoon I saw Spiderman and Captain America walking across campus together. Seriously- two guys in very realistic spandex, boots, hands, heads and all. Jamie saw them out the window of the SWT, and so she, Janie and I ran out to say hello. I mean, it's Spiderman and Captain America, you have to say hello. Spiderman and Captain America said hello to me. Look how much cooler I am than the rest of you.

Apparently it was Homecoming this week. I was unaware of this until last night. Compared to Homecoming last year (it's not worth taking you there), I relish my unawareness.

Three more stripes and I'll have finshed the hat I've been knitting (on and off) since about this time last year. Most of the hat has been finished since I brought it back with me this week.

I need to write my speech this weekend. I need to take pictures for my speech and get them developed this weekend. (And pray that I get the results I want.)

Everyone in the universe is switching diaries on me! OK, well Pepperberry's going on her forth since I've been reading her, and then Evernever hasn't written in ages, so it's more starting over, and all Phoenixchild did was change to a Fight Club layout (I miss Sam!), but still...

I have a killer idea for the next No Shame. Pity I didn't have it for this week. Although a whole lot of people tell me they really enjoy my work, so hey, yes. Actually, I was advised to take a class with some guy (can't remember who now) because his style and mine are very similar. Of course, it was presented as "have you ever taken a class with" so, more people who don't realise I'm a freshman. Isn't it obvious?

(Well, wasn't that a lovely bookend-ed entry there?)

Fortune cookie of the day: You have a strong awareness of self; others take notice of this.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland