There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

05/10/2002 - 8:34 p.m.

Who you gonna call?

I was working on my speech for a while. I'm talking about ghost photography, and I was just fine doing my research, until I started to freak myself out. I really need to set rules for myself on this speech. For example, no research to be done after dark!

I am not afraid, exactly, but I manage to heighten my senses terribly when I do ghost research. Tonight I decided to listen to EVP's, those are, er, ghost sounds. I've not done this before, but I decided to do it tonight... In my deserted dorm room, by myself, in my room, with no idea how loud the speakers were turned up. Let's just say that I shan't be doing that again.

Now everybody has returned from the football game, and there are ear splitting screams every twenty seconds. I don't need to continue to scare the crap out of myself every twenty seconds, so I made the executive decision to continue bright and early tomorrow. With a trip to the oldest cemetary in Cedar Falls.

I know it isn't wise for me to do these things by myself, but I'm rather hard pressed to find anyone to go with me, so, it's DIY time for the ghost hunter.

It was my plan to take pictures inside Lawther and Lang this evening (before dark), but Lang was having a "function" of sorts, and Lawther's got heightened security (save the residents from maurading males), and then the SWT was closed (because of Laramie Project). So, I've decided to add some cemetary pictures, more likely to get things.

As long as it doesn't rain.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland