There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

08/05/2002 - 5:08 p.m.

Sauron's forces are already moving. The Nine have left Minas Morgul.

I was called The Lord of the Rings today. I'm not sure how I ought to take that... At first look, hey, yeah, great, I am the Lord of the Rings! Then I thought, wait a sec., I'm a very old, very intelligent, yet very evil guy who is intent on getting exactly what he wants out of the world and destroying anything that gets in the way. But then I thought- hey, yeah, nothing much wrong with that, eh? So, thanks muchly.

Now all I need is a ring.

Hint hint hint.

As of right now, the movies still playing at Silver Cinemas. I'd like to go see it a couple more times. But I don't know for how much longer Silver will keep it.

I'd also like to go see Cabaret at the Playhouse. This has nothing to do with the rest of this entry, but I was thinking about it.

I'm so glad I'm not a Star Trek freak. You're working with a much nicer class of people with LOTR. You disbelievers may laugh, but all us geeks have divided into sectors- some of us got for the magic nerdyness of Harry Potter and Lord of the Rings, others for the special effects nerdyness of Star Wars and Star Trek. There's a big difference between these two sectors. You can tell when you've got us all in a room. The latter will be talking in Klingon and wearing silly costumes, the former will be discussing the evolution of language and the concepts of magic.

You tell me who you'd rather invite to dinner?

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland