There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

11/05/2002 - 2:41 p.m.

I want to tell her that I love her a lot, but I gotta have a bellyful of wine.

For anybody interested, the ZephyrKate Quiz has been updated. It should be easier. I thought it was too easy the first time, but I guess not. This one gives much more chance for sucess. Well, actually, it will have. As I write this I'm updating it, ohhh multi-tasking. Forgive me if I stop making sense.

Well, let's see here now... Thespian Senior thing-y today. It was different from the last two. I don't know why, I guess probably because there are so many of us and we're not all close. There was no crying, for which I'm so glad. I hate all the crying and the emotion. It's not that big a deal. I did like the awards though, they were good. The commitee did a fantabulous job and they're going to be a much better class than we were.

It's sorta cold and rainy today. It's one of those sort of days I want to call somebody up and say "put on a warm coat, we're going out for a walk". And we'd just walk and have conversation. I don't know anybody who's close enough to do that with. Besides, I'm not yet master of my existance. Somebody else has me for the next 22 days.

Last night I went to see these six one act plays in the barn at Living History Farms (kinda like Historic Williamsburg, only it's pioneer Iowa in 1870-something.) All the plays were written by Iowa writers specifically to showcase the barn.

T was directing one of the shows, and Ellen and Alex were in it, and I need a live theatre performance to write about for class, so I thought, why not? Their show was first and it was pretty good. I wasn't a big fan of the script, but it was a good opening for the night and it gave you characters and conflicts.

It was theatre in the round (almost, three sided audience), and I've tried to direct for that set-up. Trust me, it's extraordinarily difficult- you have to keep the characters moving, all the time, to different parts of the stage so everybody can see them. So automatically I have a deep respect for the directors.

On the whole, I was glad I went, and it was nice. I'm not sure whether it's something I would like to do or not.

There was something else I was going to say. Damn multi-tasking. Ah well, I'm sure I'll remember later.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland