There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

16/11/2002 - 2:58 a.m.

Speculating whether to be hip or...

Tonight I read "The Hornet Incident" for No Shame. Either people liked it, or they were drunker than anyone thought when congratulating me.

Yeah, I went to the Icehouse afterwards (wherein live a whole bunch of guys who throw big parties on Fridays), where I was asked just about every half hour whether I was having a good time or not because I didn't look like I was. Talked to Jeff for half an hour, who kept telling me my writing was very folky, and where was I from again? He had always assumed that I was a junior English major from a small town. Nope, freshman Theatre major from DM.

I did appreciate Aaron's comment, even though he was so terribly drunk at the time he probably didn't know what he was saying. He told me that I was getting an A+ for Fundies no matter what if he had any say at all because I was the only one on his crew to show up on time, every time, do shit, and not complain about it. Because Aaron, in spite of it not seeming like he gives a shit about anything, loves it when people do things the way they're supposed to be done. I think that was pretty cool of him.

Wow, I just realised how tired I am. I've got mask making with Q at noon, so I may as well go to bed for seven hours or so.

I'm still arguing with myself over going home for Thanksgiving. If I go, the RA's going to check to make sure everything's unplugged, which I don't want. I've not yet unplugged my computer and now is not the time to do so, and it would probably mean seeing a whole bunch of my father's relations which I don't much care for. I never see my mother's side of the family, but if my father's relation goes too long without seeing me, there's an uproar. Although, if I were to go, I could bring back some more things and perhaps see Harry Potter.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland