There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

06/09/2002 - 5:52 p.m.

Just Elimitate Losers.

Self debate- Should I eat dinner now and be hungry again at ten, or should I grab cookies or something now and go to the late dinner at eight? I've decided I'm going to No Shame Theatre, so I'm just trying to work in dinner.

Gloat- I'm doing better in math than Kate!!! I ran into her the other day (because there are a good 180 people in that math class) and she was talking about how she hasn't done any of the quizzes right yet. I get a very sick pleasure out of this for absolutely no reason more than she had the good math classes in school.

Revelation- I ate pizza with mushrooms on yesterday, which is a palletic revalation here. I'm extraordinarily finicky, and I decided ages ago that I didn't like mushrooms, though I don't remember why. So, breaking a habit of ages here.

Tirade- I heard from Squirt today and I just really don't know. I don't condone her actions, but those of Red bother me all the much more. Red is an avid anti-smoker. I could care less because I don't smoke, and I'd rather people didn't as well. However, she is a member of an organisation that works rather like some forms of religion. "Let's be totally annoying and shove it down everyone's throat so they agree with us"- this drives me nuts. I don't want to hear about the evils of smoking every time I see her because I don't smoke and I know them as well. And it drives me more nuts when an individual can go around preaching the evils of smoking and then proceed to drink...when they are underage...when they are in high school. I have no use for someone like that. How dare anyone sit and go on about how terrible it is that "tobacco companies sell cigarettes to people and do you know what that stuff can do to you?" Well, maybe she's not the one buying the alcohol, but does she know what that stuff does to her? I've never heard of anybody who died in a "smoking driver" accident. I've never heard of anyone who smoked so many cigarettes they lost all memory of what they had done the night before. I've never heard of anyone who smoked so much that they didn't have any concept of what was going on around them and fell down a set of stairs and injured themselves.

Not with regular nicotene ciagarettes. Alcohol though, yeah, I've heard about that.

I almost want to find some awful mangled pictures of dead drunks and send them to her the way her organisation does with smoking. Why would anybody with at least half a brain do that?

I guess she's not got that much.

Fortune cookie of the day: You should be able to undertake and complete anything.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland