There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

05/09/2002 - 11:23 p.m.

Playin Those Mind Games

After dinner with Polar and Turtle (yeah, we're not even going to try and change it- they can be Julie and Crosby with each other, but I'm Zephyr to them so, yes..) we ended up going to this thing they have on Thursday nights because Turtle has to go to two, as an RA. Tonight it was laser tag and bumper cars and a mind reader.

The mind reader (Banachek, I think his name's spelled) was pretty cool. I know that a lot of that stuff is all just a trick, like magic, and so there's no special "mind thingy", but I enjoy the fork bending. That one I'm going to try. I will gather my forks around me and simply believe that I can make them move. I can start watches that have stopped, I can move a ring tied to a string that I hold in my hand, what's to say that I cannot defy stainless steel? If I simply believe, nothing.

You know, one mind game I don't give into- "name a vegetable", that vegetable will never be carrot. Everyone says carrot. I always think sweet pea. Of course, I'm rather Humperdinkish, I always think everything's a trap (that's why I'm still alive), so I am aware that I fight what I am expected to say.

Tonight, for instance, I ended up naming a cartoon character. I wanted to say Crusader Rabbit with all of my heart and soul, but instead I said Marvin the Martian with Bulwinkle as close second. (Bulwinkle is drawn by the same man who drew Crusader Rabbit, and no one has heard of Crusader Rabbit.) But I said Marvin the Martian, and I don't know why, although I have a pretty good idea that I picked up on just what he wanted me to. (Marvin, of course, was the character he had decided beforehand to be the one I would pick.)

Tomorrow evening at ten is, ohh, I can't remember the name of it. Right, No Shame Theatre. Q told me about it on Wednesday and I figure I may as well go. What else have I got to do, you know?

Considering how tired I've been, going to bed would be a clever move, but my first class isn't until noon tomorrow. It is my intention to sleep until at least 10:30, later if I can. That would be eleven hours if I went now, about.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland