There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

15/05/2002 - 6:31 p.m.

Why you do what you do that's the point, all the rest of it is chatter.

Well, I have loads to do and I really ought to be more worried about doing it than I am, but I don't care. Right now, for me, it's inconseqential. Of course, sometimes I'll be in the middle of something and am seized by this thrill of evil and doom, but for the most part, I keep shrugging it off. Miracles do happen, or so I've been told.

AP Government test today. It was more fun than anything else. They're nice tests, they don't have anything riding on them, if I do well, I do well, if I don't, I don't. I like that in a test.

Sometimes I wish I'd taken my SAT's so that when people go, ohhh, I got this or that, or ohh, Sweiskoski the genuis got 1600 (that boy really is smart, I know, I used to check his spelling tests in 6th grade) then I can say, yeah, well, I got... As it is, all I've got's a 28 on the ACT, which, that's almost 30, but I could've done better. Also, those numbers aren't as impressive as say 1537 or something big and important sounding.

But, I didn't take them because I took the similar test in 8th grade, got top 3% in the state on it (including high school students)... Not that I remember what the test was, but my point is, I can do tests.

I don't know about all these people "who can't take tests", you have a 75 percent chance of sucess and from there you can usually take it down to 50%. Those are damn good odds. It's not like they have no idea what the test is about, no, they just don't know how to take them. I'll admit, there's a difference between a test a teacher makes up and one a corporation makes up- the teacher's is bound to be over harder stuff that you definately got taught whereas the other could have really easy stuff, but on questions about things you've never even seen (gerrymandering, anyone?). Also, teacher tests have a lot greater chance for questions that suck. Kind of like the drivers license tests, oh, yes, we may have said it can work like that, but that's not what we meant. We meant tell us how it's supposed to be done, the way we told you on page 7, not on page 8.

Right... Moving on.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland