There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

02/10/2002 - 9:55 p.m.

The good with the bad.

I just got back from The Laramie Project. This is my second time seeing the show, and much better than the first time I saw it. The first theatre that I saw do it cut some things. But still, I love that show, and everything that it's about. I want a copy of the Catholic priest's monolouge- "do it correct". That is everything I believe about theatre right there, don't make things worse, "do it correct".

It's a three hour play, but I don't feel as though I sat there three hours. It is very hard for me to leave the world of the play behind me, I can't return to this world in which college students are running manically up and down the halls and believe in it. Right now, I couldn't even have conversation that isn't about the show.

Please, if you get the chance, see The Laramie Project. This is my second time making this urging, because that's how much I believe in this show. See it even if you don't agree. There will be an opinion presented in it that you can agree with, even if you don't believe in the main points.

And now if I may have a little rant. Why must I suffer because my roommate decided she couldn't afford the room? It would be one thing if we hated each other, but quite another when she makes up her mind that she really needs an apartment.

I'm being asked either to pay for a single room, to have someone moved in, or to run the risk of getting moved someplace (which seems to be the most likely thing to happen). I just want someone to explain why I would have to move. That's all I want to know. Now, I admit, I don't know whether they're going to do this or not, and that's the other part that bothers me. Why couldn't they just tell me what the hell I'm getting in to? I may well be worth my paying 500 to be by myself to avoid having to sodding move. Not interested while I'm in the middle of my life having to pack up and move perhaps just down the hallway a few doors. Do you know how annoying that could be? Do you know how even more annoying it could be not to know at what point you may have to do this?

Yeah, I don't need that right now and I don't see why I should have to get it.

More peculiar dreams for me this afternoon. I really wish my abilities as a lucid dreamer were better. As it is, I can sort of control my dreams, but only in a very limited extent. I would really rather keep to the safe and pleasant than the bizarre and troubling. Everything's OK until I begin to "analyse".

Fortune cookie of the day: (also not a fortune) A smile is the universal form of communication between two people.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland