There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

10/12/2002 - 3:28 p.m.

Hark, a lark!

Maybe the men in the universe can answer this one, or perhaps the enlightened women: is it possible to get leg hair dandruff?

It's three thirty on a Tuesday and I feel slightly ill at ease. I have nothing to do, I have nothing I could really even consider doing. You know, schoolwise. I finished the Trio Project today (which actually went well, everybody got their lines, including me) and that's just this huge lift.

This morning before class, everyone was walking around in the deepest deep serious thoughts. This is a huge group project on which so much rides, any mistakes could possibly mean disaster. After everybody was done, a sort of party broke out in the lobby. The whole class was just goofing around and acting like they haven't any other class day for a couple weeks. It was downright jolly.

I have only one itty bitty teeny weeny itsy bisty complaint. It is DECEMBER 10th and it's 52 degrees (that's 11 C) outside! I should emmigrate to Canada. Although, last week I was emmigrating to Sealand, and the week before that Britain, so, I'm beginning to wonder if it's not all just talk on my part.

My parents received a letter for me today from Vassar. That's New York. It's about some truly expensive but really good opportunity six week playwriting workshop. I need to go look up their website to see what it's all about but it looks really really impressive. Details are the important bit here though. And, I'd have to be accepted.

Hmmm, the computer all of it's own accord, just made a bird noise. Like when I bird's trapped in a fireplace or other enclosed space. Oh, I see what it is, there's a fog advisory, and that's the noise Weather Bug uses to alert advisories. Ahhh.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland